Party, the SOX Blogger Way

18 Dec

sox blogger christmas patryIt’s been more than three years since I became part of the Socsksargen Bloggers. We were still using the Ning.com platform back then. However, it was only during the opening of SM City General Santos last August that I was finally able to participate in the blogger community’s events.

Since we moved back to GenSan, and whenever schedule permits, I take advantage of invites to these activities. How often do you get the chance anyway? After the grand opening of SM City General Santos, I have the pleasure of going to two more events – the opening of Sony’s 8th  Vaio Store and the blogger’s day hosted by iTea.

Tomorrow, December 19th will be the SOX Bloggers’ Christmas Party to be held at Manny Pacquiao’s Roadhaus Hotel and it’s yet another first time for me!

It’s the first time for me to join other bloggers in South Central Mindanao for a Yuletide celebration – and it’s also the first Christmas Party that I’ll be attending since December 2008!

Don’t get me wrong. I’m not Ebenezer Scrooge female version. I love Christmas! It’s a wonderful celebration of the birth of Jesus Christ! There’s lights and fireworks, caroling and of course, Noche Buena. The real reason I haven’t attended a Christmas party in years is because — you’ll know by tomorrow 😉

So my heartfelt gratitude goes out to the sponsors and organizers – Kuya Avel, Kuya Orman and Cathy for putting together the event; and Smart, SM Supermarket, Starbucks GenSan, Roadhaus Hotel and others for being so generous.

We blog. Therefore we partey!

Leave a Reply

