I Had My Ears Pierced…Finally!

7 May

Okay, I know…to those who know me, this may come as a surprise… and believe me, I was surprised myself!

I finally gathered enough courage to have my ears pierced.

I had one ear piercing on my left ear from way back and it was not until three weeks ago (18th of April to be exact) that I finally took it upon myself to get it over with and be done with it.

For someone who has such a great fear of sharp pointed objects needed to penetrate the skin, that include needles, syringes, and unfortunately, earrings – this decision was a difficult one. Yes, I totally abhor self-inflicted pain. I avoid it as much as I could but not this time, I guess. Don’t laugh at me, I’m serious! My skin is all goosebumps and there’s an icy shiver traveling up and down my spine whenever I see such scary stuff!

But on that fateful day of April, I took the plunge and made the decision – I’m getting my ear pierced.

So I went to Filigrenasia, looked at the shiny, shimmering, splendid and POINTED earrings, made my choice, took a deep breath, and before I knew it, I had this teeny-weeny, tugging pain at my right ear. By the way, I had both earrings pierced on my right ear – side by side. So there, it was over! Can you believe that? Just like that!

I had to admit, I wasn’t contented. Haha, how’s that?! I just had to have my left ear pierced as well!

May 1st came around, it was a holiday so I had the day off…guess where I went? Yes, I just had to go back to Filigrenasia a second time. So for the second time I looked at the shiny, shimmering, splendid and POINTED earrings, made my choice, took a deep breath, and viola, there’s goes the ouch again, but this time I knew what to expect.

So there you have it 🙂

And here are the photos, if you care to look at them 🙂

Hmmm…will I ever have the courage to get a belly button piercing? LOL, I don’t think so!

my right ear piercing

my right ear piercing

my left ear piercing

my left ear piercing

5 Responses to “I Had My Ears Pierced…Finally!”

  1. xharid May 7, 2009 at 6:51 pm #

    hay naku!!..at last..you have your ears pierced…hahaha!!!
    daw wala lang nahadlok ang bata..wehehehehe…
    t anu feeling?…nalipong ka ay?hahaha
    nice!!!
    pwede ka ask favor?..
    ubusa hasta sa babaw..hahaha…bleh!

  2. jan May 8, 2009 at 9:41 am #

    ouchhhhhhhhhhh! isuga oi! hehehehe

  3. wiLfRed May 8, 2009 at 12:01 pm #

    wooot! rakenrol! hahahaha.. laughtrip.. i won’t do that, not in the near future.. whoa!

  4. adrianne May 12, 2009 at 2:10 pm #

    Ouch!!! That really hurts’, try to visit this website http://www.drnumb.com I’ve got a new practical way of achieving that, If you want painless tattooing. all the pains on that? try the easiest way and reasonable way.

  5. ace May 15, 2009 at 12:10 am #

    ladies and gents, check it out the world’s number one numbing cream for
    tattoing , PERMANENTMAKEUP and PIERCING
    http://www.drnumb.com

Leave a Reply

