My Volunteering Hiatus

17 Apr

The first quarter of the year is over and done, and now it’s the middle of April. For the first quarter of 2009, I can fairly say I had a break from volunteering. Not that it was my choice but, oh well, that’s another story…

Time flies when you have things to do. I have been pretty busy these past months that I haven’t been able to keep up with my volunteer activities. I did try to manage my time wisely but there’s just a lot of things waiting to be done. You’d probably notice this in the scarcity of my blog entries, not to mention I had no postings for March!

I haven’t visited the Kinaiyahan Unahon Collective Infoshop in almost a month! I think I’ve missed out on a lot of activities already. I also haven’t done anything for the Community Empowerment Network lately. But I’m really happy the April Newsletter was a success as well as the new look for the website. I really recommend you head on over there by clicking that link 🙂

And speaking of the newsletter, you better check it out. Goals have been achieved, many are in progress and still others are waiting to be started on. The CEN Newsletter April 2009 summarizes the progress for the first quarter of the year as well as the financial rundown for 2008.

Things are slowing down, I think…and hopefully I will be able to volunteer my time and efforts more…and I really intend to, this time around 🙂

One Response to “My Volunteering Hiatus”

  1. maye flor April 17, 2009 at 4:19 pm #

    at least you have something to do.Frankly, I’ll be happier missing out on things because i have many things to do than be present because a have nothing else to do…
    i haven’t noticed the scarcity of your blogs….
    really, these points to ponder sure are deserving to be pondered…
    Ouch…! They hurt…c:

Leave a Reply

